Accessibility Tools

Mobility Cup 2016 - Montréal, QC

2016's event was the celebration of 25 years of Mobility Cup, which has been held from coast to coast across Canada since 1991.

It was a welcome return to Montreal - always a popular city with visitors. Mobility Cup was last held here in 2008.

Once again, Quebec Adapted Sailing Association (Association québécoise de voile adaptée – AQVA) and the Pointe Claire Yacht Club were hosts.

Pointe-Claire Yacht Club has been home to AQVA’s disabled sailing program since 1996. It is located on the north shore of Lac St-Louis, close to the historic village of Pointe-Claire. The club’s bathrooms, locker room, bar and restaurant are fully accessible, and it has a deck looking out over the harbour and the lake. Racing was located directly in front of the club, and also in view of spectators at a park across the street.


Pointe-Claire Yacht Club, Montreal, Quebec


Pointe-Claire Yacht Club


Aug. 29 - Sept. 2, 2016


Regatta Chairs Pierre Carpentier, René Dallaire, Paula Stone


Upgrading facilities at AQVA, including an updated accessible bathroom and a new, wider ramp onto the dock.

Trophy winners

Gold Fleet winner | Marc Villeneuve, Laval, QC
Silver Fleet winner| Shaylagh Ley, Nepean, ON
Top sip 'n' puff sailor | René Dallaire, Montréal, QC

Gold Fleet Results

1 Marc Villeneuve Laval, QC
2 Gerry Burns Vancouver, BC
3 Pierre Richard Montreal, QC
4 Hafsa Chaar Montreal, QC
5 Wendy Frazier Calgary, AB
6 Brian Cuerrier Belleville, ON
7 Tracy Schmitt Toronto, ON
8 Murray Brown Nova Scotia
9 Dale Keith Calgary, AB
10 Brian Peckover Carleton Place, ON
11 Karrell Regnier Gatineau, QC
12 Donna Demarest Massachusetts
13 Sara Cooper Calgary, AB
14 Wayne Phillips Richmond, BC
15 Rene Dallaire Gatineau, QC
16 Steve Muse Poway, CA
17 Basil Katsivalis Pointe-Claire, QC
18 Rick Watters Toronto, ON
19 Judy Kowalesky San Diego, CA
20 Jean-Pierre Dussault Montreal, QC

Silver Fleet Results

1 Shaylagh Ley Nepean, ON
2 Alyssa Beliveau  
3 Martin-Pierre Pernicka  
4 Alice Tidwell  
5 Isabelle Boisvert  
6 Guy Bergeron  
7 Peter Pang Kingston, ON
8 Richard Boisjoly  
9 Al Nicolls Hamilton, ON
10 Darcy Attas Toronto, ON
11 Kevin Rogers Toronto, ON
12 Pippa Blake  
13 Ray Hedstrom Duncan, BC
14 Kai Freeland Belleville, ON
15 Pierre-Yves Levesque  
16 Tom Webb  
17 Ted Taylor  
18 Colin Smith  
19 Vicki Morton  
20 Judy Winship  
21 Monique Trudel  
22 Hayley Redmond St. Johns, NL

Thank you Volunteers!

Thank you to all the volunteers that made a tremendous 2023 event happen!


01 Mar 2024 Mahone Bay, CA


Light Snow

Humidity 79%
UV index 0 - Low
Pressure 1021hPa
Wind speed 9m/s • 300°
  • 804 Sat, 2 03 7°C
  • 500 Sun, 3 03 7°C
  • 500 Mon, 4 03 6°C
  • 500 Tue, 5 03 7°C
  • 500 Wed, 6 03 12°C
Copyright © 2024 Mobility Cup. All rights reserved. Tous droits réservés.