Accessibility Tools

Mobility Cup 2015 - Victoria, BC

Back in 1995, Victoria was the first city outside of Vancouver to host the Mobility Cup – and, 20 years later, the regatta returned.

The 2015 event was understandably larger, with more participants, and an overall higher level of skill. In all, 40 sailors from across Canada and the US competed in the 2015 event.

Victoria is one of the oldest cities on the Pacific Northwest, dating back to 1843, and a popular tourist destination. The regatta has hosted by Canadian Forces Sailing Association in Esquimalt harbour, which is one nautical mile from Downtown Victoria. Esquamalt actually has more history than Victoria, being inhabited by indigenous Coast Salish for thousands of years. “Is-whoy-malth,” they called it, referring to the flats at the head of the harbour.


The Canadian Forces Sailing Association ,
Esquimalt Squadron, British Columbia.


DSA Victoria
CFSA Esquimalt Squadron


Sept. 7 - 11, 2015


Regatta Chair: Emily Boardman
Race Officer: Paul Ulibarri


Bringing awareness of adaptive sailing to the wider community.

Trophy Winners

Gold Fleet winner | Peter Eagar, Toronto, ON
Silver Fleet winner| Pierre-Yves Lévesque, Montréal, QC
Top sip 'n' puff sailor | Kevin Penny, Halifax, NS

Gold Fleet Results


Silver Fleet Results

1 Peter Eagar Toronto, ON
2 Marc Villeneuve Laval, QC
3 Pierre Richard Montréal, QC
4 Sarah Shima Ottawa, ON
5 Dale Keith Calgary, AB
6 Kevin Penny Halifax, NS
7 Hafsa Chaar Montréal, QC
8 Wayne Phillips Richmond, BC
9 René Dallaire Montréal, QC
10 Sara Cooper Calgary, AB
11 Liam Toone Vancouver, BC
12 Dylan Young Kentfield, CA
13 Tracy Schmitt Toronto, ON
14 Donna DeMarest Waterbury, CT
15 Gerry Burns Vancouver, BC
16 Jean-Paul Dussault LaSalle, QC
17 Marc Polley Pointe-Duchene, NB
18 Kazimierz Gruszczynski Dartmouth, NS
19 Steve Muse Poway, CA
20 Karell Regnier Gatineau, QC
21 Andy Hunt Vancouver, BC
22 Chris Loscerbo Chemainus, BC
23 Ron Newman Regina, SK
1 Pierre-Yves Lévesque Montréal, QC
2 Wendy Frazier Calgary, AB
3 Al Nicolls Hamilton, ON
4 Judy Kowalesky San Diego, CA
5 Howard Scott Kelowna, BC
6 Alyssa Belliveau Grande-Digue, NB
7 Jeremy Watney Victoria, BC
8 Ray Hedstrom Duncan, BC
9 Ted Taylor Kelowna, BC
10 Linda Clarke Etobicoke, ON
11 Thomas Webb Regina, SK
12 Nicholas Marston Vancouver, BC
13 Pippa Blake Victoria, BC
14 Judy Winship Regina, SK
15 Trevor Ashwell Victoria, BC
16 Renuka Senaratne Surrey, BC
17 Shara Gutsche Port Coquitlam, BC

Thank you Volunteers!

Thank you to all the volunteers that made a tremendous 2023 event happen!


01 Mar 2024 Mahone Bay, CA


Light Snow

Humidity 79%
UV index 0 - Low
Pressure 1021hPa
Wind speed 9m/s • 300°
  • 804 Sat, 2 03 7°C
  • 500 Sun, 3 03 7°C
  • 500 Mon, 4 03 6°C
  • 500 Tue, 5 03 7°C
  • 500 Wed, 6 03 12°C
Copyright © 2024 Mobility Cup. All rights reserved. Tous droits réservés.