Accessibility Tools

Mobility Cup 2007 - Halifax, NS

The Harding Medical Mobility Cup sailed into Halifax, Nova Scotia in August 2007. This was the first time in the event’s 20-year history that the Mobility Cup has been held in Atlantic Canada.

It was held at Dartmouth Yacht Club, with sailing in the vicinity of Wright's Cove in Halifax Harbour.

Forty competitors from across Canada, United States, England and New Zealand raced Martin 16 sailboats for four days in two fleets.

For a variety of reasons – most likely a warm welcome and a staggeringly beautiful area – this seems to be a particularly memorable event.


Wright's Cove,
Halifax, Nova Scotia


Dartmouth Yacht Club
Sail Able Nova Scotia


Aug. 27 - 31 , 2007

Trophy winners

Mobility Cup | Robb Lawrence, Calgary, AB

Coupe Dallaire | Rod Mack, Victoria, BC

Sam Sullivan Trophy | Chris Loscerbo, Chemainus, BC

Daren Tucker Award | Helen Dam, Hamilton, ON

Gold Fleet Results


Silver Fleet Results

1 Rob Lawrence Calgary, AB
2 Judith Figgures Huntington, GB
3 Heather Robertson Chester, NS
4 Aaron Wong-Sing Ottawa, ON
5 Pierre Richard  
6 Wayne Phillips Richmond, BC
7 S Lutes  
8 E Boudreau  
9 Dean Sutherland Halifax, NS
10 Dale Keith Calgary, AB
11 L Hinrichs  
12 Shelley Gautier Toronto, ON
13 Chris Atkin Essex, UK
14 Marc Landry Montreal, QC
15 J Toole  
16 MacGregor  
17 Rene Dallaire Montreal, QC
18 Terry LeBlanc Vancouver, BC
19 Ron Newman  
20 D Backe  
1 Rod Mack Victoria, BC
2 Katie Paialunga Orleans, ON
3 Helen Dam Hamilton, ON
4 P Boudreau  
5 Christine Lavalle Gatineau, QC
6 Joanne Daly Montreal, QC
7 David Heiland Calgary, AB
8 Kevin Penny Halifax, NS
9 Linda McGowan New Westminster, BC
10 Jay Yang Toronto, ON
11 MacQuarrie  
12 L Ladd  
13 B Matheson  
14 Daniel LeBlanc Vancouver, BC
15 Thomas Webb  
16 S Dunn  
17 J Stewart  
18 Jody Schloss Toronto, ON
19 T Carroll

Thank you Volunteers

Our volunteers make Mobility Cup a success!

Please register as a volunteer and join our team.

WRONG API KEY, Check Openweathermap API KEY through site:

Copyright © 2024 Mobility Cup. All rights reserved. Tous droits réservés.