Accessibility Tools

Mobility Cup 2005 - Calgary, AB

Mobility Cup 2005 was by the Disabled Sailing Association of Alberta and the Glenmore Sailing Club, and held on Glenmore Reservoir, in Calgary, Alberta.

It built on the success of the 1997 event – the last time the Mobility Cup had been held in Calgary.

By the time of the 2005 event, the Disabled Sailing Association of Alberta had been running 11 years and could proudly state: “Thousands of Albertans can say they’ve ‘Gone Sailing!’ through DSA-Alberta programs.

Something about the welcome that participants received made this a particularly memorable event; one that has been fondly recalled many years later.


Glenmore Sailing Club,
Calgary, Alberta


Disabled Sailing Association of Alberta
Glenmore Sailing Club


Aug. 22 – 27, 2005


Regatta Chairman, Brian Gentels
DSA Alberta Commodore, Katie Gerke


Continued growth of DSA Alberta

Trophy winners

Mobility Cup | Chris Everson, Orangevale, CA

Coupe Dallaire | Greg Rocque, Calgary, AB

Sam Sullivan Trophy | Rene Dallaire, Montreal, QC

Daren Tucker Award | Ron Newman, Regina, SK

Gold Fleet Results


Silver Fleet Results

1 Chris Everson Orangevale, CA
2 Merle Hickey Calgary, AB
3 Robb Lawrence Calgary, AB
4 Dale Keith Calgary, AB
5 Chris Atkin Essex, GBR
6 Graham Alvey Calgary, AB
7 Mark Lewis Hingham, MA
8 Adrian Sivell Toronto, ON
9 Marc Landry N.D. Ile-Perrot, QC
10 Wayne Phillips Richmond, BC
11 Rene Dallaire Montreal, QC
12 John Babuik Calgary, AB
13 Audrey Kobayashi Kingston, ON
14 Judi Figgures Cambridgeshire, UK
15 Nigist Sewnnet Toronto, ON
16 Chris Loscerbo Chemainus, BC
17 Ann Kennedy Toronto, ON
18 Dave Heiland Calgary, AB
19 Gary MacDonald Calgary, AB
20 Ron Newman Regina, SK
1 Greg Rocque Calgary, AB
2 Rod Mack Victoria, BC
3 Doug Baylis Killarney, MB
4 Mark Godfrey Bonita, CA
5 Richard Dionne Moncton, NB
6 Patrick Hebert Montreal, QC
7 Pierre-Yves Levesque Montreal, QC
8 Richard Breen Port Burwell, ON
9 Shelley Gautier Toronto, ON
10 Katie Gerke Calgary, AB
11 Thomas Webb Regina, SK
12 Wilson Verheyen Toronto, ON
13 Jody Schloss Toronto, ON
14 Mary Jayne Schaefer Wildwood, MO
15 Peter Steel Victoria, BC
16 Keith Stephens Calgary, AB
17 Michael McKay Toronto, ON
18 Amy Kelehan Dublin, Ireland
19 Michael Huck Regina, SK

Your Hosts

Able Sail Toronto
National Yacht Club

1 Stadium Road,
Toronto, ON
M5V 3H4


43.6316, -79.4021


29 May 2023 Mugg's Island, CA


Clear Sky

Humidity 36%
UV index 0 - Low
Pressure 1016hPa
Wind speed 5m/s • 350°
  • 800 Tue, 30 05 21°C
  • 800 Wed, 31 05 24°C
  • 801 Thu, 1 06 23°C
  • 804 Fri, 2 06 25°C
  • 800 Sat, 3 06 22°C
  • 800 Sun, 4 06 21°C
Copyright © 2023 Mobility Cup. All rights reserved. Tous droits réservés.